Lifestyle

Bedroom Re-vamp

Hi there,

Apologies I’ve been M.I.A for a few weeks, I was away on holiday. This week I decided to re-decorate my room and I thought I would share with you the results…
I was becoming sick of my pink bedroom, I wanted a change but didn’t want to spend loads of money. Here’s how I got this look for less…

I gathered a lot of my inspiration from Pinterest, they have some lovely ideas on there. I wanted the room to be more calming, so I painted the walls a very light shade of grey. To save money I painted the room myself, in total it took me a few hours across two days.

I picked up some plain white bed sheets at Dunelm for ten pounds- yes just ten! I find white bed sheets to be very versatile and mature- that’s if I remember to not get them covered in make up! The white bed sheets meant I could add splashes of colour with accessories. I picked up a pair of velvet teal throw pillows at Home Sense (also available in Tkmaxx)- if you haven’t been to Home Sense it’s the mother of all home ware at amazing prices, I’d definitely recommend a visit. The pillows set me back about fifteen pounds for the two which I can’t complain at. I also picked up a couple of fake peonies in a glass jar and a little pink candle at Home Sense, the flowers were £4.99 and the candle was just £2.99. The ‘I’ throw pillow is from Next which I’ve had quite a while. The print above the bed is from Etsy, which I’ve also had a while, it features my all time favourite quote: ‘She believed she could so she did’. Lastly, the alphabet mugs I use as makeup brush holders are Bombay Duck and are available online.

Overall I think the room looks much cosier and more grown up, definitely check out Pinterest and prepare for the room envy- I know I definitely experienced it!

Hope this post inspires some of you budding DIY artists to get decorating!
Yours Truly,

TSE, X

DSC_0136[1]DSC_0127[1]DSC_0143[1]

Leave a Reply

